Swansea International Jazz Festival 2024
15 - 17 June

Glynn Vivian Art Gallery is delighted to be celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Wakelin Award, with a retrospective exhibition that will bring together work by all past winners.

Founded in memory of Swansea-based artists, Richard and Rosemary Wakelin, the annual award is given to an artist living and working in Wales, whose work is purchased for the Glynn Vivian Art Gallery’s Permanent Collection.

Previous award winners include Robert Harding, David Tress, Pete Davis, Craig Wood, David Garner, Tim Davies, Dick Chappell, Brendan Stuart Burns, Anthony Shapland, Catrin Webster, Jonathan Anderson, Meri Wells, David Cushway, Helen Sear, Clare Woods, Alexander Duncan, Philip Eglin, Richard Billingham, Anya Paintsil, Cinzia Mutigli and Ingrid Murphy.

22 Mar - 01 Sep
Glynn Vivian Art Gallery
Visit website